If you cancel a paying account within 30 days after converting your free/free-trial account to a paying account (i.e., before the second bill), you are eligible for a refund of the amount you have been charged for the first invoice charged to that account. This applies to both annual and monthly subscriptions. If you start on a monthly account and switch to an annual account before the 30 days are up and then cancel, you are still eligible for a full refund.
You may cancel your account at any time. If you cancel the account more than 30 days after converting to a paying account (i.e., after the second bill), we will not bill your account again. You account will be accessible until the term of your subscription expires. However, you are not eligible for any refund.
You may cancel your account at any time. If you cancel the account more than 30 days after converting to a paying account (i.e., after the second bill), we will not bill your account again. We will also refund any unused months. The rate is based on taking your annual subscription charge and dividing it by 12 to get a “monthly price”. Your unused months are based on when your account was first billed. Your refund will be your “monthly price” times the number of unused months. For example: If you converted your free trial to paying on June 1st. If you cancelled on July 31, then you used 2 months of service leaving you with 10 unused months. If you cancelled on August 2, you have crossed into the 3rd month – so you will have 9 unused months.
Each plan includes different resource limits. The system will not allow you to go over the limits included in your plan. If you need additional resources, you must upgrade to a larger plan.
The “Cancel Account” button is available on the billing application. Once an account is canceled, your account will be scheduled for deactivation. When you subscription reaches its expiration date no users will be able to access the data in that account.
You also have the option of downgrading your account in the billing application. If you downgrade your account you will immediately be limited to the resources included in that plan. If you are currently over those limits, you will not be eligible to downgrade until you come into compliance.
Updated: Dec 10, 2022